The origin of the house dates back to the year 1459 when the old building was donated to the Sanctuary of Lluc by a Nobleman.
From them on and up to the 19th century, the Posada de Lluc belonged to famous “Sanctuary of Lluc”. It was originally a retreat for monks and their students who went there there to rest after visiting the Monastry at Lluc. It was also a meeting point for pilgrims before going to the Sanctuary. But during the 19th century, the state expropiated the house and eliminated the title of religious order from the building. The house was bought privately at the beginning of the 20th Century.
In the year 2002, the ancient town house was transformed into a small and charming hotel.